Kiss Me, I’m Irish











{January 14, 2009}   A Sad Day

Every day, something new is posted, some piece of vital information. Yes, it happens more than just every day, but it definitely always happens each day.

Yesterday, some very sad news hit the blogging world. A great blogger, mother, daughter, wife, is losing her battle with cancer, and is now at home, with her family, for her last moments. I do not know Lisa personally, but I have been reading her blog.

There are no words that will make her fight any easier, no words to take away the pain of knowing that she’ll be leaving her family behind as she takes those final steps in life. There is nothing no one could say or do to make things better, but we can try. If you can do nothing more than spread the word, so that her and her family are surrounded by good thoughts and prayers, I think that would be most comforting. Maybe surrounding the doctors and scientists with inspirational thoughts, to see if they can find a cure.

Now, excuse me while I go and cuddle with my little boy and cry a little. Well, more than a little.

Lisa, you don’t know me, and I don’t know you, but I pray that you are constantly surrounded by love and family for the rest of your moments on this Earth, and beyond.

et cetera
