Kiss Me, I’m Irish











{November 13, 2008}   A Movie Quote Meme

(My Original Blog Post: http://tm2ts.sarahsmidnightfantasy.com/2008/11/13/a-movie-quote-meme/)
Movie Quote Meme rules:
1. Pick 10 of your favourite movies.
2. Go to IMDb and find a quote from each movie.
3. Post them here for everyone to guess.
4. Fill in the film title once it’s guessed.
5. NO GOOGLING/using IMDb search functions. Totally cheating, you dirty cheaters.
1. It will come to you, this love of the land. There’s no gettin’ away from it if you’re Irish. – Gone With the Wind
2. Jamie saved my life. She taught me everything. About life, hope and the long journey ahead. I’ll always miss her. But our love is like the wind. I can’t see it, but I can feel it. – A Walk to Remember
3. This is a great idea. I’m glad you came around. You want to do some gambling and have some fun right away, or you just want to get married? – The Wedding Singer
4. You’re morphing into one of them! Next week you’ll be waving pom-poms in my face! – The Princess Diaries
5. Beeeerrrr!!
6. As you can see, the pseudo-façade was stripped away to reveal a minimalist rococo design. Note the unusual inversed vaulted ceilings. This is yet another example of the late neoclassic Baroque period. And, as I always say, “if it’s not Baroque, don’t fix it!” – Beauty and the Beast
7. My little baby, off to destroy people.
8. You don’t understand the way it is, I mean for somebody like me. Last month, I’m-I-I’m eating Jujubes to keep alive, this month women are stuffing diamonds in my pockets. I’m bouncing on shit and quick as that I could be down there again. – Dirty Dancing
9. You tell them that our lives can change with every breath we take… and tell ’em to hold on like hell to what they’ve got: each other, and a mother who would die for them and almost did… You tell them we’ve all got meanness in us, but we’ve got goodness too. And the only thing worth living for is the good. And that’s why we’ve got to make sure we pass it on. – Where the Heart Is
10. Just for the record, I was only staring at your ass for the first 15 minutes!

Doing this stuff is so much better than having IT jobs, I think 😛

et cetera
